top of page

Success Starts Here!

May Thuzar Maung, a medical doctor from Myanmar and a student in the Master of Science in Biomedical Engineering Program at the University of New Haven, takes the BIG NEXT STEP!

After graduating with her master’s degree in May 2019, Maung will pursue a Ph.D. in Molecular Biophysics Program at Wesleyan University in the fall of 2019 where she been selected for a graduate research assistant position.

“The Biomedical Engineering Program prepared me for success and provided me with marvelous learning experiences and guidelines which have moved me closer to my goal of becoming a research scientist” Says Maung. “The program gave me the insights needed to formulate better solutions for medical challenges. I had the opportunity to learn from Dr. Kagya Amoako, the founding director of the BME program in class settings and he also gave me useful professional advice for my career development since I was accepted to the BME program. His guidance been was very beneficial for me.”

Maung also got the chance to learn from BME faculty Dr. Sinha and Dr. Xiao in courses that she took and hands-on research. “I gained an in-depth knowledge in research and analysis from the BME faculty and I believe this has contributed to shaping my intellectual and professional interests” say Maung.

She continues… “The academic and research experiences from BME program at the University of New Haven are very extraordinary and productive. That’s why success starts here.”

Featued Posts 
Recent Posts 
bottom of page