top of page

Onto a doctoral degree in Biomedical Engineering

The next step for Mr. Motaz Alqaoud, a Master of Science in Biomedical Engineering (BME) student at the University of New Haven (UNH), is pursuing a doctoral degree in the Biomedical Engineering. Mr. Alqaoud, an international student from Palestine graduates this May and will join the BME Ph.D. program at Old Dominion University in Virginia where he has been awarded a graduate assistantship by the Frank Batten College of Engineering and Technology.

“I would not be where I am without the support and the knowledge of the BME faculty at University of New Haven” says Mr. Alqaoud. He continues…“My passion to know more about science has motivated me to pursue a master’s degree in Biomedical engineering. Since day one, my professors pushed me to challenge myself in so many different levels. Dr. Amoako gave me guidance and opportunities to achieve my goal. I have been involved working with faculty members during my studies especially with Dr. Sinha as teacher assistant who also helped me in my summer internship and with Dr. Xiao for my research work.

The University of New gave me an opportunity to use my language skills especially my native language to work on campus and cooperate as research translator with center for analytics in their project for more than a year and a half. Hard work and dedication to my research got me a graduate assistantship from Frank Batten College at Old Dominion University in Virginia to peruse PhD in biomedical engineering.”

Mr. Motaz says he is grateful for all the opportunities the University of New Haven gave him and believes his BME education at UNH has prepared him for success.

Featued Posts 
Recent Posts 
bottom of page