top of page

What are UNH BMEs up to this Summer?


UNH BME interns at Medtronic

For Saleem Haj Ibrahim, with the summer comes a respite from course work but not from training to be a competent Biomedical Engineer. He is an intern at Medtronic, working in Wound Closure & Implants R&D. "My job is to test and develop new products" said Saleem Haj Ibrahim, a second-year biomedical engineering graduate student at University of New Haven (UNH).

“Biomedical Engineering at University of New Haven has given me the tools needed to think critically in solving problems. In this internship I have learned how to work in a team to develop and achieve product development goals.I have an objective now and it is to improve my skills, learn more about the product development and to improve upon work as much as possible".

Featued Posts 
Recent Posts 
bottom of page