top of page

University of New Haven BME student's Internship Experience at Medtronic.


"I am an intern at Medtronic working in Wound Closure R&D. I work on the testing and development of new products, specifically absorbable sutures,” said Brittney Severino, a second year biomedical engineering graduate student at University of New Haven (UNH). “Biomedical Engineering at UNH has given me the valuable tools needed to think critically in solving real world problems. Throughout this internship I have utilized my biomedical engineering knowledge to actively contribute to product development in industry. This internship continues to prepare me to become a successful biomedical engineer in the future, teaching me the necessary laboratory skills, as well as the process of new product development. I have especially learned how to work effectively on a team to successfully develop and achieve product development goals."

 

"I am an intern at Medtronic working in Wound Closure R&D. I work on the testing and development of new products, specifically absorbable sutures,” said Brittney Severino, a second year biomedical engineering graduate student at University of New Haven (UNH).

“Biomedical Engineering at UNH has given me the valuable tools needed to think critically in solving real world problems. Throughout this internship I have utilized my biomedical engineering knowledge to actively contribute to product development in industry. This internship continues to prepare me to become a successful biomedical engineer in the future, teaching me the necessary laboratory skills, as well as the process of new product development. I have especially learned how to work effectively on a team to successfully develop and achieve product development goals."

Featued Posts 
Recent Posts 
bottom of page